Fablab

Today I got a tour at Fablab Amsterdam, a 3d prototyping facility at Waag. I got in touch with Alex Schaub who was working on an interesting project, creating his very own custom Shark bass guitar. He asked me if I was interested in helping him with this project. Of course I am interested in that! From next Friday on I will help him with his bass. This is a great opportunity to combine electronics and 3d prototyping / material behavior in a project.

Next to this, I was thinking of a possible collaboration of STEIM and Fablab. Fablab gives STEIM the possibility of prototyping a circuit board rapidly and creating housing for electronics (As stated in Handmade Electronic Music, the most hardware part of musical project is finding a box) Is there a business model here? I will continue on this.

Tags: ,

Leave a comment